Skip to content

Finding Purpose

March 30, 2011

Hello all!

I’ve created this blog with hopes to bring about more discourse into the news and the media that we take in everyday.  I fear that the constant bombardment of headlines, images, and statistics that we see on the news everyday is a great threat to our ability to critically analyze anything.  In addition to reviewing current events, I assume I’ll occasionally throw in some news about my own life; assuming of course that I decide to do something with it.

In the meantime however, I have homework to do and finals to study for!

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Ev Carefoot permalink

    Good luck on your finals!!
    I did find your ” discourse” interesting to read. Look forward to more!

  2. Ev Carefoot permalink

    Hey Matthew,

    How about an editorial/discourse on WHY young people NEED to vote!!! Regardless of WHO they vote for!!!

Leave a Reply

